Dark Poetry

Revolting Offerings

16106474_175538856256732_436434209_o

In my frozen state of being,

The harsh weather out there feels like a blessing.

Unfeeling, unmoving, unfathomable –

I often come across as an empty vessel.

My ugly hues bleaches all I touch,

Asking, wanting for love was too much.

Confusion arises all too frequently –

How long does one roam the Earth to be happy?

Questioning my existence, questioning my being,

I don’t know what to believe anymore –

The silence is deafening.

Wilting under the touch, the glare of others,

I melt into a kind of nothingness –

Reduced to being waste; an unwanted matter.

*****

Wandering aimlessly, you run your mouth,

not understanding about the love you speak, the love you willingly want to give out.

Sometimes giving something when it’s not wanted is a burden,

can’t you see, you’re making yourself a nuisance?

Leave a Reply

