Dark Poetry

An Unwanted Offering

Screenshot_2016-12-14-19-01-44_1.jpg

 

I wonder
if you managed to get a glimpse
of my inner markings,
would that change your mind about so many things
pertaining to me?

And I wonder
if you realised
that I have scars too;
those that aren’t easily seen
and those that are embedded deep –
would that make you trust me
to care for you and yours?

Gentle thoughts and gentle mind
amounts to nothing, doesn’t it?

*****

How could they
when what’s asked is more valuable
than the cheapness of what’s being offered.

*****

Action speaks louder than words –
I know –
but what if words are all that I own
to give and pledge fully?

Leave a Reply

